Luigi Micheletti Award

Riverside Museum - Glasgow
31/10/2013 @ 23:59
XIX Luigi Micheletti Award - Deadline: November 1st, 2013

EMA - European Museum Academy and the Luigi Micheletti Foundation are pleased to announce that it is still possible to submit an application for the XIX Luigi Micheletti Award.

The Award is focused on contemporary European history and its scientific, industrial and social heritage. You may apply if you are a museum of 20th-century history (social, political, military), a museum of science, technology or industry, a science centre, an ecomuseum or an interpretation centre on these subjects.

The Ceremony will take place at the Riverside Museum of Glasgow, in April 2014

During the ceremony, it will also be announced the winner of the DASA Award, a Prize that encourages initiatives of particular originality. In 2013, the winner of the Luigi Micheletti Award was the Museum of Military History of Dresden, while the DASA Award went to the Parque de las Ciencias of Granada.


DEADLINE: November, 1st.

Matthias Rogg (director, on the left) and Gorch Pieken (curator, on the right) after the Delivery of the Award, observed by Massimo Negri (Director of EMA).

« Back to news